Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.3
Staff
10
Value
9.7

Reviews

    be

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Taras Skytskyi
    ua

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    Marian and Janka are very friendly and easy-going hosts. Marian is an alpinist and can suggest the best hiking routes in neighborhoods - in Slovakian Raj, in High Tatry or even on the whole of Slovakia. The place is very clean and cozy, so definitely we would recommend it to all our friends who want to visit Slovakia.
    Giedrius
    lt

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018
    We loved it from the moment we met welcoming and helpful owners. Cosy house with an artist touch, perfect location for hiking in Slovensky Raj.
    György
    hu

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018

    Clean rooms,, loose & friendly athmosphere, close to the great canyons,....we enjoed every moment !

    Mountainer
    pl

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018
    Bed way too soft, what is not healthy for your back. It was way more soften than it might be taken as my personal preference.
    Perfectly friendly place.
    Keren Bruno
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    23 July 2017

    Good base for your Tatry experience!

    It could be useful to fix some curtains in the bath rooms. They enable pets although its clearly stated at the website that they don't.. that could be sometimes not too comfortable especially when barking disturbs your sleep early morning :( Payment is made by cash only.
    Good location & quiet neighborhood, nearby the famous Such Bella and only 30-60 minutes driving from most of the attraction at the Tatry region. Great and very friendly hosts. nice breakfast. the shared kitchen enables nice interaction with other guests from different countries. Great value for money.
    Joanna
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    2 July 2017

    Perfect location to discover the Slovensky Raj

    The walls separating the rooms from each other and from the corridor are a little bit thin, so it could be noisy. We were lucky, our neighbours were also with children so they went to bed as early as us :-)
    The small guest house is in a very good location to discover the Slovak Paradise and the region around (Spisská Nová Ves-Igló). It is run by a very friendly couple who knows perfectly the region, so they can give you advice where to go, etc. They speak in English, Polish, Slovak and even some words in Hungarian :-). The rooms are very clean, simply but practically furbished. There are nice grill and barbecue facilities in the garden.
    Zsolt
    hu

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2017
    Big rooms, wooden furniture. Everything is clean, comfortable and modern . Full of character, colorful paintings by hosts. The hosts are a lovely couple, happy to recommend their own favorite local activities.
    Razvan
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    6 June 2017

    Very nice owners. Location is great.

    Very nice owners. Location is great. Clean. Breakfast is enough.
    Juraj
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    10 May 2017

    Beautiful

    Close to hiking start point by walk Helpful owners, really nice couple
    Rebecca
    au

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2017

    Fantastic hosts, great food, great location

    Marian and Janka are the best hosts. They are warm and knowledgeable and understand the needs of children. They recommended perfect walks for us. We discussed food and history and family stories with them. Speaking of food, the breakfasts and dinners were superb. So nice to have home cooking, healthy food. We spent 6 days here, great base for exploring Slovakia.
    Martin
    cz

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Incredible atmosphere and lovely owners

    The atmosphere of this property is incredible. Everything is beautifully decorated and the hammocks and the swing in the garden are ideal for resting after hiking. The owners are very friendly, always willing to recommend the best places to visit in the area. The property is very close to the Slovak Paradise National Park, so we had no problem going hiking without a car. The overall feel of the place is very cosy and homely, and we will most definitely visit it again.
    Sándor
    hu

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.